The Council manages its business through a committee system. There are five committees: Community Relations, Environment and Open Spaces, Planning, Policy and Finance and Personnel.

All of these committees, with the exception of Personnel, are scheduled to meet at fortnightly intervals throughout the Council year to assist in progressing the Council’s business. Members of the Council are appointed to its committees at the Annual Council Meeting in May.

Organisation Structure for 2019/20 is available here.

Timetable of meetings for 2019/20 is available here.

Committee Terms of Reference