Council Office

11/13 High Street
Canvey Island

Tel: 01268 683965

Opening Times

Monday – Closed
Tuesday – 9.30am to 12noon
Wednesday – 12.30pm to 2.30pm
Thursday – 9.30am to 12noon
Friday – Closed

If you are planning to visit the Council Offices please note that there is no parking available on site. Please use the public pay and display car park at the nearby Sainsbury’s store.

The Council Office is on the ground floor and is accessible to visitors with disabilities and for wheelchair users.

Council Staff

The Council currently has four staff, a part-time Town Clerk, a part time Deputy Clerk/RFO, a full time Community & Events Officer and a full time Community Warden. Staff are available during office opening hours or may be contacted by telephone or e-mail outside of the advertised opening hours.

Council Office Organisation Structure.

Town Clerk – Elaine De Can
Tel: 01268 952252

Deputy Clerk/RFO – Julie Smith
Tel: 01268 683965

Community & Events Officer – Tracey Baylis
Tel: 01268 683971

Community Warden – Adele Wakenell
Tel: 01268 683965